Software engeneering vs Software technology

In summary, Software Engineering is about creating products and software, while Information Technology is more about the practical aspects of networking and systems administration.
Giuliano97
I'm currently an undergraduate student in computer science and I'm tryng to figure out what is the difference between Soft Tech MS course and Soft Eng MS course.
For now, i found that software engeneers are more capable to handle the "hardware" while software technology courses gives you more accurate programming skills.
Thanks in advance.

Physics news on Phys.org
Can you post the official descriptions from the university catalog? I've never heard of "Software Technology".

Giuliano97 said:
I'm currently an undergraduate student in computer science and I'm tryng to figure out what is the difference between Soft Tech MS course and Soft Eng MS course.
For now, i found that software engeneers are more capable to handle the "hardware" while software technology courses gives you more accurate programming skills.
Thanks in advance.