Starting a Nuclear Program, trying to get the news out.

In summary, the Purdue Northwest nuclear physics program has just started and the first student is trying to get the word out. The program has many benefits, such as the chance to enter the masters program at Purdue University West Lafayette if you pass with good grades. The student is looking for ways to spread the word other than just through conventional methods like press releases. They are considering social media, message boards, and even publishing their findings in a journal.
mike232
I'm a student at Purdue University Northwest and we recently started a Nuclear Physics program and I want to help get the news out but I don't know how. Currently I am the only student in the program, but we are trying to grow it. My professor for all things Nuclear is talking to the ANS already to help, but I also want to help seeing as I'm the first one to take it. There is a huge perk with going through our program, its that if you get your nuclear physics degree here at our satellite campus and pass with good grades you walk right into the masters program for nuclear engineering / physics at Purdue University West Lafayette. This seems like a big deal because I pay very little for tuition by comparison. My professor is often telling stories about his experiences learning nuclear under a couple of the guys from the Manhattan project and huge names from nuclear when it was first getting going and I am learning so much that isn't just out of a book. I don't know if this kind of thing is common in this field but it seems like a rare opportunity to learn from... Socrates' Plato, for a lack of a better way of putting it, and I would love some Ideas to help me get this new Nuclear Program out there.

Physics news on Phys.org
mike232 said:
I'm a student at Purdue University Northwest and we recently started a Nuclear Physics program and I want to help get the news out but I don't know how.