The old "Physics vs Engineering" question....

In summary, the conversation discusses the dilemma between pursuing a career in physics or engineering. The speaker is a student from Spain who wants a dynamic job and is interested in nano-related work. They seek advice on which path to choose and express their fear of getting stuck in a boring job. The experts in the conversation suggest that the most important factor in job satisfaction is one's attitude and motivation, and that both physics and engineering offer a variety of career opportunities in the field of nanotechnology. Ultimately, the decision is up to the individual and their personal interests.
sowarefuc
This is my first post here, so first of all, I will introduce myself. I'm a student currently living in Spain (been here my whole life). Next year I will start college, and I have the dilemma between physics and engineering. I know there are a lot of post around here about this topic, but I feel like none of them really represent my situation.
The question for me is, in which job will I have more things to do? Let me explain. I love both physics and engineering (as far as I can tell..). I care about what i will be doing after I graduate. I don't want to work in the private sector doing some calculations for a boring business for 20 years, I want to innovate, I want a job where I can use what i know, a dynamic job.
I have talked to some graduate physics students and the works they have had are pretty boring, but I also have talked to someone with a Doctor in chemistry, and she told me that i had to pursue the physics career, that being a doctor in Physics would open many doors for me.
I have talked to some engineers as well, and they really get my full attention when they tell me how dynamic their jobs are.
So far the thing i found the most interesting, is everything related to the nano scale, I really see myself working in something related to it.