1. Not finding help here? Sign up for a free 30min tutor trial with Chegg Tutors
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

UNDERgrad degree after my undergrad? A technical question

1. Nov 25, 2008 #1
    Hello everyone,

To make a long story short. I was an engineering student, but due to some reasons I didn't continue in it anymore, and did pursue another passion: Political Science. I still have my passion for natural sciences, in particular physics and biology (I love math, so much)

I'm now considering to apply for grad schools in either political science or history fields. However, I'm considering that I may want to apply for an undergrad degree but haven't narrowed down my options enough.

My question is: Is there a better chance for a person with undergrad degree to get accepted into another undergrad degree after his graduation from the first? Or will it be more difficulty and grad school will be the make-sense option?

Thanks in advance,

2. jcsd
  3. Nov 25, 2008 #2

Vid

How many poli sci classes did you take? Do you know any political theory? If your interest in politics is being spurred by newpapers and elections, this is like someone deciding to move to physics after reading an elegant universe. Make sure you know what you're getting into before you make any decisions. A grad school may accept you if you have enough of an undergraduate background.

4. Nov 25, 2008 #3
    did you read the OP at all? he has a poli sci degree.

to the OP: i don't know if it'll directly improve your chances but if you did well enough in your general ed credits then you should just transfer those over and your gpa in those classes will directly effect whether you get accepted or not.

5. Nov 25, 2008 #4

Vid

You must have some magic reading abilities since nothing he said implied a poli sci degree....

6. Nov 26, 2008 #5
    Thanks Vid and ice109;