Wave of an outgoing anti-particle in quantum field theory?

In summary, the conversation is about a question regarding the canonical quantization of a scalar field in the context of studying the Quantum Field Theory. The textbook mentions that terms with ei(p⋅x - Ept) are associated with an incoming particle and terms with ei(-p⋅x + Ept) are for an outgoing anti-particle. The speaker has always believed that ei(p⋅x - Ept) represents an incoming wave and ei(-p⋅x + Ept) represents an outgoing wave, but upon further examination, they realize that both expressions result in the same wave. They suspect that they have misunderstood some concepts and ask for clarification. The textbook alludes to Dirac's sea interpretation,
goodphy
Hello.

I'm studying a course of the Quantum Field Theory and I got a question in a canonical quantization of a scalar field.

I don't write a full expression of the field quantization here but the textbook said terms with ei(p⋅x - Ept) are associated with an incoming particle and terms with ei(-p⋅x + Ept) are for an outgoing anti-particle (p is positive). Here, natural units are used so 3-dimensional momentum vector p is equal to the wavenumber.

Since my undergraduate student years, I have always agreed that ei(p⋅x - Ept) is a complex expression of an incoming (going right) wave since Re[ei(p⋅x - Ept)] = cos(p⋅x-Ept), which is obviously right-going wave. I thought If the wave of the particle (ex: an eigenfunction of the particle in the Quantum mechanics) propagates to the right, the particle itself really goes to the right.

However, If I take real part of ei(-p⋅x + Ept) (it is a phase factor of terms for the outgoing anti-particle) to see how a wave of the outgoing anti-particle propagates, Re[ei(-p⋅x + Ept)] = cos(-p⋅x+Ept)=cos(p⋅x-Ept), which is same to that of the incoming particle!

I think I have some misunderstood concepts in my mind but I don't know what it is.
Could you please tell me what was I wrong?