What is logarithm how that table is made?

• Thread starter arjunkr
  • Start date
I am not a physics or math student ,but i am interested in physics i want to understand the nature So i started studying physics my main source is internet .So i need help from people like U .

1.what is limits how and where it is used ?

2.what is logarithm how that table is made?

3.what is pie(22/7) what it is why its value equal to 3.1428?

Answers and Replies

HallsofIvy
Science Advisor
Homework Helper
I am not a physics or math student ,but i am interested in physics i want to understand the nature So i started studying physics my main source is internet .So i need help from people like U .

1.what is limits how and where it is used ?

2.what is logarithm how that table is made?

3.what is pie(22/7) what it is why its value equal to 3.1428?
1 "Limits" are a way of dealing with "instantaneous" changes. For example, using the "algebra" formula "speed= "change in distance/change in time", we MUST have some time change so that we are not dividing by 0. Acceleration, defined as "change in speed/change in time" has that same problem, twice. But by Newton's law of gravity, the acceleration due to gravity depends on distance, which can be measured at a given instant. In order for that to make sense, we must be able to define "speed at a given instant" as well as "acceleration at a given instance". Limits allow us to do that.