Brian Wingfeild and I am a Phisics Professor

In summary, Brian Wingfield, a Physics Professor, has been given the windows application Working Model 2d to conduct experiments. He has received basic training on how to use it but has encountered a problem with creating a joint that pins 3 layers. Brian is seeking help on how to join 3 objects instead of 2 and has been directed to the manufacturer's website for assistance.
jmaster
Hello,
My name is Brian Wingfield and I am a Phisics Professor. To conduct my expiriments, i have been given the windows application, Working Model 2d. I have been given basic training on how to use it but i have run into a small problem. I need to Create a joint that pins 3 layers so 3 squares Joined together but i only know how to join 2, can someone please tell me how I could join 3 objects instead of 2, it would really help,

Thank you,

Brian Wingfield

Computer science news on Phys.org
I don't want you to think that we're ignoring you Brian. I can't say I have ever heard of this package. Have you tried the manufacturer's website for assistance?

Hello Brian Wingfield,

As a fellow physics professor, I understand the importance of using simulation software like Working Model 2d for conducting experiments and analyzing data. To create a joint that pins 3 layers, you will need to use the "Multi-Joint" tool in the software. This tool allows you to join multiple objects together, including 3 squares in your case. To access this tool, click on the "Joint" button in the toolbar and then select "Multi-Joint" from the drop-down menu. From there, you can select the 3 squares and join them together using the desired joint type.

I hope this helps and feel free to reach out if you have any further questions. Best of luck with your experiments.

1. Who is Brian Wingfeild?

Brian Wingfeild is a physics professor who specializes in quantum mechanics and astrophysics. He has a PhD in physics and has been teaching at a university for over 10 years.