College Sophomore, Advice on Path to Graduate School

In summary, the person is a college sophomore studying physics and computer science, but is feeling let down by the current situation in college. They have a 4.00 cumulative GPA, but feel that the classes are too easy and not representative of the material. They have tried to find an "atmosphere" of interest in physics but have been unsuccessful. They have also tried to pursue research opportunities but have not been able to due to time constraints. They are currently taking a semester off due to an injury and are considering grad school, but do not feel they have built up enough skills. They are seeking advice on how to make the best of their situation and have doubts about their future.
QuietMind
Hi all,

I'm a college sophomore studying physics and computer science, and I was hoping to get a bit of perspective on graduate school and careers with respect to physics. In high school, I was very much a slacker, who would slide by in the "Honors Classes", but would occasionally do quite well at math competitions or such. I was quite lucky in getting into a relatively nice college, if you go by US News Rankings a top 15 university, but I guess I have found the experience so far to be a little less than ideal.

College so far has been a mixed bag-- first semester was pretty good and made me really enjoy problem solving. But lately, classes have seemed quite underwhelming. I've switched into engineering so I can focus on STEM, and have taken up to sophomore quantum physics, Multivariate Calc, Linear Algebra, DiffEQ, Intro Programming Course, and a Data Structures course. The grades are good (4.00 cumulative GPA) but I fear that is because the classes are designed to be way too easy and aren't representative of the material itself.