How can I be a successful engineering student ?

In summary, the key to getting good marks in difficult courses as a nuclear engineering student is to figure out how you learn best and what study techniques work for you. Consider factors such as time management, problem-solving skills, and seeking help from resources like textbooks and professors. Additionally, make sure to prioritize taking care of yourself and gaining practical experience through internships, projects, and extracurricular activities. Ultimately, being a successful engineer goes beyond just mastering technical skills, but also involves having the right temperament, talent, and drive to continuously learn and improve.
madhisoka
Hi, I am third year nuclear engineering student. How can I get good marks in really difficult courses such as signals and systems / nuclear theory/ these engineering courses are hard i guess that the way I studied things in school doesn't work at university level right ? so what things should I work on to get good marks and to build my self for engineering jobs when i graduate

Physics news on Phys.org
Study and practice. When you have a specific problem or a question start a thread on it.

Well, that's a pretty broad request.

The broad answer to the first part (getting better marks) is that you have to figure out how you learn and what works for you in terms of performing well on examinations and assignments.

Some things to consider...
  1. Time In
    How much time are you putting into each course now and does your understanding improve if you put more time into your studies?
  2. Technique
    How much of your study time is spent solving problems? And how much do those problems reflect those that you encounter in examinations?
    What do the students who are getting top marks do differently from you?
  3. Review of Background Material