Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

How do you make a website and who likes art here

1. Feb 16, 2010 #1
    How do you make a website and who likes art here (or is good at designing)?

2. jcsd
  3. Feb 16, 2010 #2
    Re: designing

Uhmm. I am taking a ceramics class right now.

4. Feb 16, 2010 #3

Cool! Is it fun?

5. Feb 16, 2010 #4

Huh. Your'e online.

6. Feb 17, 2010 #5

It is very cool. Unlimited clay and we can make anything we want. I am not a good artist but it sure is fun.

Are you in any art classes?

7. Feb 17, 2010 #6

The easiest way to make a basic one is with straight coding, you can usually find a list of commands online. After that just open up a wordpad document or equivalent linix, and same as htm when your done. To make a really good one, look for DREAMWEAVER its a program designed just for webpages

8. Feb 17, 2010 #7

Yeah...I'm in an art class. I've been there since last-last year. The teacher says I'm good.:smile:
    I'm pretty good at designing too.

Last edited: Feb 17, 2010
  9. Feb 17, 2010 #8

Thank you boardaddict.

10. Feb 18, 2010 #9

Are you guys good at color pencils, crayons, oil paiting, or oil pastels?

11. Feb 18, 2010 #10

What's good? I think I'm pretty competent with pastels, crayons, and makeup (mixing up different types on paper results in awesome texture). I'm taking intro photography this semester.

What do you need a website for? Your best bet may be going with a free site like freewebs and then uploading your own costume skins.

Last edited: Feb 18, 2010
  12. Feb 18, 2010 #11

If you want to design a website the best way to do it is with photoshop, then slice it up and export it... done. This is how a vast majority of websites are done, I've done it a few times but it never really interested me, I'm more into do actually art work.