How many bad semesters are we allowed to have?

Just finished my worst one, by far. I've been a solid A/B student. But not this semester.

What was your worst semester?

Answers and Replies

Pengwuino
Gold Member
So are you actually asking "how many bad semesters are we allowed to have?" or what?

So are you actually asking "how many bad semesters are we allowed to have?" or what?
Yes.

We're not allowed to have any, it's sacrilege! :) This has been an extremely challenging semester for me because of time conflicts. Some nights I sleep 1 or 2 hours -_-

It depends more on the individual grades for each of the semesters.

We're not allowed to have any, it's sacrilege! :) This has been an extremely challenging semester for me because of time conflicts. Some nights I sleep 1 or 2 hours -_-
I found myself not having enough time for QM and Mechanics this semester.

Unfortunately, I have to sleep. I have an office job in between class days.

You are allowed to have either zero or pi bad semesters, but only these two values are allowed, - so be careful if you go over zero.

I found myself not having enough time for QM and Mechanics this semester.

Unfortunately, I have to sleep. I have an office job in between class days.
Yes this is very challenging. I read another thread here where someone had a bad semester, made a "C" in a couple of classes, and took the classes over again for a better grade when the timing was better. I don't know if that is advisable or not, but if having a couple of grades less than B does not affect your overall GPA in a substantial way, or if it does not impede any progression like getting into grad school, etc., you should be fine:)

Pengwuino
Gold Member
You are allowed to have either zero or pi bad semesters, but only these two values are allowed, - so be careful if you go over zero.
You can have [tex]n\pi[/tex] bad semesters actually.