I don't feel fine -- I need some moral advice

• Thread starter Utilite
  • Start date
In summary: It sounds like you have a few close friends, but unfortunately, one or two have taken it upon themselves to be unnecessarily negative and jealous.
Utilite
Hi i am a freshman at physics. I am probably posting this somewhere irrelevant but I need some advice.
See I am a considerably successful student and I applied for some scholarships. Here in my country education isn't paid for, there are private schools but some public schools are better than most private schools. Anyway I applied for scholarships and I have 4 scholarships. Those people didn't really check other scholarships for some reason I have all of them.
So I am being paid a lot. I am being paid 4.3k liras a month which is around 1.5-1.6k dollars but here living is extremely cheap compared to USA. I have a free dorm room, my textbooks are free. I was guaranteed to have 2.9k but those extra scholarships was a surprise.
I am not a spender and also my family sends me money. They are retired but they told me to save my money. Anyway I told my friends about my 4th scholarship which is a large one. 40 people get it and I am accepted. they got really crazy and they are like my best friends. They accused me of being cheap and being greedy but money isn't really one of my interests I only spend money at vacations and stuff. Money is like a tool i might need in the future so I am standing with my parents on this one.
I really feel bad about getting the last scholarship, my friends drove me mad I can't sleep properly last couple of days? . Should I cancel the last scholarship, or should i keep it or do something else? Any suggestions.
I am just an 18 year old who wants to do science and hangout with my buddies but now money is involved and my relationships are being destroyed.
Btw there is a fifth scholarship i am not supposed to get it I just applied because of my parents but now I have a chance of getting it.