Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

I want professional feedback on my work -- Building Model Structures

1. Mar 8, 2017 #1
    Hello, I am The Maker.

I am here because I want professional feedback on my work. I have been building things with K'NEX and popsicle sticks since I was little and as a future engineer, I wanted real engineers to evaluate my potential. Please be honest, I am trying to improve my engineering. Please let my know what engineering category this falls under.

Thank You

2. jcsd
  3. Mar 8, 2017 #2

Baluncore

Science Advisor

Welcome to PF.

General Engineering is OK for structures, then Mechanical Engineering for moving linkages and machines. But don't worry, things can be moved if needed.

Keep this thread going, drag and drop a compact picture file of your work onto the edit window.

4. Mar 8, 2017 #3

berkeman

Staff: Mentor

Welcome to the PF.

What's K'NEX? Kleenex?

How do you design the things that you build? Do you do drawings and mechanical force analysis? When you post a couple pictures, can you also post your design documents for the structures?

You can use the UPLOAD button in the lower right of the Reply widow to upload files from your computer to the PF thread.

5. Mar 8, 2017 #4

Baluncore

Science Advisor

6. Mar 8, 2017 #5
    Sorry about that, here are two videos of my work.

7. Mar 8, 2017 #6

berkeman

Very cool. :smile:

The wooden tower is beautiful, with a lot of artistry in it. Nice work.