1. Limited time only! Sign up for a free 30min personal tutor trial with Chegg Tutors
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

I'm a bit concerned for my future.

1. Oct 25, 2012 #1
    Hello,

I'm a third year ME student, and I seem to have hit a major wall. I've been doing okay for a while, but now I'm struggling much more than I have been in the past. My GPA is dropping before me and even when I work hard, my exam grades tank. I'm a terrible test taker, and I feel it is hindering my ability to complete my goals. I really want to finish, and I'm considerably close. I have a lot of interest in the courses I'm taking and I couldn't see myself doing anything else. I guess I'm here for reassurance. I'm direly afraid of failure and I'd like to know that I'm not the only one.

What sort of things can I do to improve myself? Am I being silly? Do you or anyone else know any successful engineers who struggled?

Thank you for reading.

2. jcsd
  3. Oct 25, 2012 #2

Bobbywhy

Gold Member

OUmecheng, Thank you for placing your confidence in the members here on PF to assist you with your difficulty. Most "normal" students struggle with maintaining GP averages sometimes and lots of talented engineers have "tanked" on exams now and then. So, you are not alone.