1. Not finding help here? Sign up for a free 30min tutor trial with Chegg Tutors
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Kind of a challenge(for me i guess)

1. Jul 6, 2006 #1
    hello everyone , im a newbe here ,im a dentistry student ,foundation year ,to pass this year im required to pass physics ,i actualy suck at physics lol ,well i need any of you to solve this exam for me please it should be eazy for any member here i guess(i heard everyone here is really good) the catch is i need it by tomorow ,so if this is posible its much apreciated ,thanx alot :rolleyes:

here is the link..

2. jcsd
  3. Jul 6, 2006 #2
    I'm only new here myself, but I'm fairly certain that's not how it works...there's certainly not many people here who will solve a whole exam for you. Are there any specific questions that you're having trouble with?
  4. Jul 6, 2006 #3

Indeed, the challenge is yours...

Show some working!
  5. Jul 6, 2006 #4
    yea spesific Qs ,

from file 2 , Q8

from multiple choice Q6
    ^^havin problems with thos ,
    thos are the important ones , but ill be glad if u can solve the last Qin file 2

btw , im not doin that just to get the answers , this is just a practic exam ,the real exam is similar 2 it on saturday ,so i actualy need to learn how to get the answers , anyway ill apreciate it if u can solve any of the 3 Q i mentiond up
  6. Jul 6, 2006 #5

Gold Member

Hello wicked,

as for Question 8 in the second file:

a) well, try to imagine which forces are acting on you right now (probably sitting in a chair), then there is another force which is responsible for the deceleration of the block in your problem.

b) apply the energy theorem

c) start with Newton's second law of motion; I'm not sure why the text states the coefficient of kinetic friction [tex]\mu_k=0.33[/tex] while the sketch says [tex]\mu_k=0.30[/tex]