Looking for a rigorous analysis textbook

In summary, the conversation involved a mathematics undergrad student seeking a book on rigorous real analysis, with a focus on topics such as construction of ##\mathbb{R}##, limits, sequences, derivatives, series, and integrals. Recommendations were given for books such as Bourbaki, Hewitt, Stromberg, and Shilov, but ultimately the student was recommended to try Spivak's Calculus or Barry Simon's A Comprehensive Course in Analysis. It was also suggested to visit a bookstore to find a standard book for real analysis and to prepare a list of desired topics.
member 587159
Hello all. I'm a mathematics undergrad student who finished his first university year succesfully. I got courses of calculus, but these weren't very rigorous. I did learn about stuff like epsilon and delta proofs but we never made exercises on those things. The theory I saw contained proofs but the main goal of the course was to succesfully learn to solve integrals (line integrals, surface integrals, double integrals, volume integrals, ...), solve differential equations, etc.

I already took proof based courses like linear algebra and group theory, so I think I am ready to start to learn rigorous real analysis, so I'm looking for a book that suits me.

I want the book to contain the following topics:

The usual analysis stuff:

- a construction of ##\mathbb{R}## or a system that takes ##\mathbb{R}## axiomatically for granted
- rigorous treatment of limits, sequences, derivatives, series, integrals
- the book can be about single variable analysis, but this is no requirement
- exercises to practice (I want certainly be able to prove things using epsilon and delta definitions after reading and working through the book)

Other requirements:

- The book must be suited for self study (I have 3 months until the next school year starts, and I want to be able to prepare for the analysis courses).