1. Not finding help here? Sign up for a free 30min tutor trial with Chegg Tutors
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Testing Please help i cant write fast in physics exams

1. Mar 19, 2014 #1
    well a week ago i had my high school finals.it was 3 hours and i was writing slow and i could not finish the entire paper on time.i almost left 60 marks unanswered.:cry: now i am depresssed and cant concentrate on other exams.dont tell me that i have to practice because i am studying for the next exam.when i try to write fast my handwriting goes terrible and everything is atmost unreadable.how do i start writing faster in this short time.i have another exam on this weekend.what should i do and one more thing i cant retake the test again

2. jcsd
  3. Mar 19, 2014 #2
    Well, it is true that you should have practiced and you should have worked consistently from the very start of the semester/course.

In such a short amount of time, I guess the best preparation is to make sure that you know each and every concept in the course very well, and that you know of the different styles of questions that usually come up on the physics exams. Also, it would be great if you could read/do quite a few problems with the solutions by your side.

Obviously, you've got a lot of reviewing/studying to do. Good luck.

4. Mar 19, 2014 #3

micromass

Staff Emeritus
    Science Advisor
    Education Advisor
    2016 Award

Very nice post!

The "writing slow" thing is obviously a cop-out. Unless you have a severe disability that makes you write very slow, it can't be the actual problem.