What Classes Should I Take for Quantum Computing at UIC?

In summary: Unless you're a PhD in electrical engineering with a focus on quantum computing, you're not going to be very successful in achieving anything in that field.
TheRealShah777
Hello,
I’m currently an Undergraduate Computer Engineer at UIC and minoring in physics. I have become more and more interested in Quantum Computing and its related fields. I plan on continuing my masters in Electrical engineering and taking graduate level physics classes at the same time.

I was wondering if you could help me out in choosing the right classes for quantum computing. I will have the course graduate catalog for the physics department and both the undergraduate and graduate course catalog from the ECE department below.

I am a standing senior so you can start looking at the 300 level or higher classes for the ECE catalog.

ECE Department Undergraduate course catalog: http://catalog.uic.edu/ucat/course-descriptions/ece/
ECE Department Graduate course catalog: http://catalog.uic.edu/gcat/course-descriptions/ece/

Physics Graduate course catalog: http://catalog.uic.edu/gcat/colleges-schools/liberal-arts-sciences/phys/#courseinventory

Thank you for your time and help

Physics news on Phys.org
TheRealShah777 said:
Hello,
I’m currently an Undergraduate Computer Engineer at UIC and minoring in physics. I have become more and more interested in Quantum Computing and its related fields. I plan on continuing my masters in Electrical engineering and taking graduate level physics classes at the same time.

I was wondering if you could help me out in choosing the right classes for quantum computing. I will have the course graduate catalog for the physics department and both the undergraduate and graduate course catalog from the ECE department below.

I am a standing senior so you can start looking at the 300 level or higher classes for the ECE catalog.