1. Limited time only! Sign up for a free 30min personal tutor trial with Chegg Tutors
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Recommend a Rigorous Calculus Book

1. Jun 24, 2014 #1
    I have an undergraduate degree in Mathematics from a Big 10 university. Right now I am looking for a Calculus text that would aid me in approaching philosophy and literature text.

Mostly what I'm looking for is a combination of Rigor (strictness in definitions and such) and problems that force you to examine them thoroughly from every angle.

Thanks!

2. jcsd
  3. Jun 25, 2014 #2

verty

Homework Helper

4. Jun 25, 2014 #3