1. Not finding help here? Sign up for a free 30min tutor trial with Chegg Tutors
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Requesting Tips on Surviving Physics

1. Apr 26, 2009 #1
    Hey everyone, I'm in my final year in high school right now and I always seem to be stressed about physics. My other classes are fine with high 80's/90's, but with physics, I always seem to be in my low 70's o.o. I'm just wondering if some people have experienced this problem before and how did they cope with it. My passion is the sciences, hopefully majoring in biochemistry =D. My teacher is an awesome teacher, but the hard part is applying what I learn into problems. I'm just asking for some advice on how to handle the rest of the year in physics. Any help is greatly appreciated! :approve: I really want to finish with 85%, maybe even 90%!

2. jcsd
  3. Apr 27, 2009 #2

diazona

Homework Helper

Well, the first thing I'd do is identify as specifically as possible exactly what's giving you the most difficulty - and once you do that, just practice as much as possible. Try doing some of the extra problems in your textbook (beyond what you're assigned for homework)... I know that takes time, but there's really no substitute for it (believe me, I've been looking for years ;-).