Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Sciam Partnership: Member Discount!

1. Apr 3, 2008 #1
    Sciam is exclusively giving all present and future members a 20% discount on their printed subscription.

This is an amazing opportunity and price! We worked hard on securing this part of the deal and want it to be a HUGE thank you to all members who make PF so great!

Instructions on how to signup using the discount will be announced within a week or two.
  2. jcsd
  3. Apr 3, 2008 #2

Staff: Mentor

That's wonderful! I got my first subscription when I was in my teens.
  4. Apr 3, 2008 #3
    Any thoughts on a new PF skin in white, blue, black and green?
  5. Apr 3, 2008 #4
    No plans on changing the PF skin
  6. Apr 3, 2008 #5

Science Advisor

Cool, i actually think i'll go for it.
  7. Apr 7, 2008 #6
    Considering an issue of sciam is $5 in stores, this is a killer deal.
  8. Apr 7, 2008 #7
    Oh man, :cry: :cry:

I renewed my subscription two weeks ago.

I'm going to curl into a ball now.
  9. Apr 7, 2008 #8

Science Advisor

The german edition (Spektrum der Wissenschaft) is €7.20 in stores and €79.30 in subscription. That's $11.30 or $124.30, respectively.
    Greg, you can't help it?
  10. Apr 7, 2008 #9

Staff Emeritus
    Science Advisor

Well, you'll be able to get the American version shipped to Germany for the $33 quoted in the opening post, I presume!
  11. Apr 7, 2008 #10

Staff: Mentor

These days, I'd prefer a digital edition. I haven't looked into it, but isn't the digital edition subscription the same anywhere in the world. Afterall, one simply access the material electronically. I don't need another stack of magazines.
  12. Apr 7, 2008 #11