Suggestions about beginning with Rocket Science

• Studying
  • Thread starter kdrdgn07
  • Start date
Hello everyone. I want to be interest in rockets. How I begin? Which books are I have to read? I'm also interesting with aircraft. Especially unmanned aircrafts. I have a little bit aerodynamic infrastructure. I'm waiting your answers. Thank you.

Answers and Replies

What is your background so far? What year are you in school? Is there a local hobby model rocketry club at your school or nearby? :smile:

http://www.artapplewhite.com/hotroc/boyscouts.jpg
boyscouts.jpg
I'm studying mechanical engineering but My interest in area is space and aviation. I love dealing with space and astronomy and I want to work these areas. It's not hobby. I want to specialize in these areas.

berkeman
Mentor
I'm studying mechanical engineering but My interest in area is space and aviation. I love dealing with space and astronomy and I want to work these areas. It's not hobby. I want to specialize in these areas.
So you are in university now? Does the university have an Aeronautical Engineering program?

So you are in university now? Does the university have an Aeronautical Engineering program?
No. As ı said I am studying mechanical engineering. Unfortunately It hasn't. I am related with these areas. I am studying "Aircraft Design" book, (author: Daniel P. Raymer) and I want to specialize about rockets.

boneh3ad
Science Advisor
Insights Author
Gold Member