1. Not finding help here? Sign up for a free 30min tutor trial with Chegg Tutors
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Taking Linear Algebra, Linear Analysis, and Methods of Proof

1. Dec 20, 2008 #1
    Next quarter I'll be taking Linear Algebra, Linear Analysis, and Methods of Proof. I'm not entirely sure what these courses entail, but I'm getting a minor in mathematics. Will these three courses overwhelm me or should I be able to handle them? I'm taking them concurrently with two computer science classes. To give you an idea of my mathematically ability (I assume there are people who can handle this), Calc IV was fairly easy. I didn't do half the homework and got an A-, though I felt I didn't fully grasp the ideas of curl and divergence until I studied them further, after the quarter was over. So what do you think? Am I being a little ambitious here?
  2. jcsd
  3. Dec 20, 2008 #2
    Re: Courseload

You don't go to the University of Cincinnati do you? They do a quarter system and have calc set up in the same way. I took linear algebra, Abstract Algebra, intro to higher mathematics(proofs), a mathematica course and multivariable calc this semester as a sophomore. It was a bit hectic near the end, but overall I felt that it wasn't too difficult. I either have a 3.565 or 3.75 depending on my linear algebra final, so it didn't kill me.