Theoretical Physics or Earth Physics?

In summary, the person is a student of theoretical physics from Italy and is currently enrolled in the theoretical physics curriculum. They are considering changing to the Earth physics (Geophysics) curriculum due to their interest in fluid dynamics and applied mathematics. However, they are hesitant because they want a prestigious study title and are worried about the feeling of failure. They are seeking advice on whether to stay in theoretical physics or switch to Earth physics for their PhD.
Strangelet
Good Evening to everyone!

I'm currently a student of theoretical physics. I have a Bachelor Degree in Physics and I'm from Italy.
When you finish your B.D. you can choose to go on with your studies in order to get a Master Degree (other 2 years of study) and here you can choose your curricula (Nuclear physics, Theoretical physics, Matter physics, Applied Physics [that means Medical physics od Physics of Complex Systems namely, here, Plasm physics], Astrophysics and Cosmology, Climate physics and Earth Physics [that also include Climate physics, but also Geophysics of Solid an liquid Earth]).

My problem is this: I started my second year of study, and I'm enrolled in theoretical physics curricula.
It's since July that I feel a certain sense of bitter, because theoretical physics is the same old story: strings, cosmology and black holes. And don't try to say "no it isn't" because it is.

I've always loved Fluid Dynamics, Fluid physics, the application of Fluid Dynamics and Continuum Mechanics to concrete problems, and theoretical physics i guess it's not my way..
But I'm not sure at all.

I'm going to make a change of my curricula or.. Should I? From theoretical physics to Earth Physics (Geophysics).