1. Not finding help here? Sign up for a free 30min tutor trial with Chegg Tutors
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

US universities accepting 15 years of education?

1. Aug 14, 2011 #1
    I know this question has been asked a million times,but i haven't been able to find an answer for this.
    I am a Physics Undergrad and looking forward to pursue MS in Physics from US,but I have only 15 years of education (10+2+3).
    Most schools require qualifications comparable to a U.S. Bachelor’s degree (Four-Year Degree Program) or a minimum of 16 years of formal education.

thank you..!!!

i am sorry i wasn't more clear...
    I am from India, and have completed a 3-year degree program

Last edited: Aug 14, 2011
  2. jcsd
  3. Aug 14, 2011 #2
    I'm not totally sure I understand your question. If you are completing an undergraduate degree in physics roughly equivalent to an undergraduate degree in the US, then the other parts of your schooling don't really matter.

So, if you are indeed going to have an undergraduate degree, skipping grades (? you haven't really specified why you have 15 years of education, what country you're from or what 10+2+3 means) earlier on is irrelevant.

If that doesn't answer your question, you need to explain your situation in more detail and provide more background information.

4. Aug 14, 2011 #3
    If you have a bachelor's degree, that is all that matters. Any reason you're looking to go for a Master's? In the US, you can go straight from BS to PhD.

5. Aug 14, 2011 #4
    yes,but i think it's better to do master's first then go for a PhD...

6. Aug 14, 2011 #5
    No it isn't

7. Aug 14, 2011 #6
    ok..thank you...but do you think i can get any good university???

8. Aug 14, 2011 #7