What is the best way to study and learn physics?

In summary, the best way to start studying physics is by building a strong foundation of basic concepts and understanding mathematics. To improve understanding of complex concepts, it is helpful to break them down into smaller parts and use visual aids. Memorization is not as important as understanding, but some formulas may need to be memorized. To prepare for exams, practice solving problems in a timed setting and review notes and assignments. There are also many online resources available, such as interactive simulations, video lectures, and practice problems.
Tarek Ahmed
i am a new student in the first year in the university could anyone please tell me what is best way to understand physics ,and please send me a useful sites for studying physics.

Physics news on Phys.org
Not trying to be to simplistic, but, how about reading the text for the class? As far as web sites go, I've found this sight a good resource for honest questions provided honest attempts at a solution have been made.

1. Start with the basics: Before diving into complex topics, make sure you have a strong grasp of the fundamental concepts. This will help you build a solid foundation for further learning.

2. Practice problem-solving: Physics is a subject that requires a lot of practice to understand and master. Make sure to work through a variety of problems to improve your problem-solving skills.

3. Visualize concepts: Physics involves a lot of abstract concepts that can be difficult to understand. Use diagrams, graphs, and animations to visualize these concepts and make them easier to comprehend.

4. Collaborate with others: Physics is a subject that can be challenging to learn on your own. Join study groups or attend tutoring sessions to discuss concepts with your peers and learn from each other.