Can Orthosonic Lift Challenge Traditional Theories of Flight?

• Thread starter Faradave
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Lift
In summary, Frank Kecskes has been able to generate lift using a flat wing, zero angle of attack and zero net airflow using quite small amounts of energy. He has also been able to eliminate any opportunity for downward air displacement and yet still have lift. He has also been able to use vibrating airfoils to generate lift.
Faradave
As I have been banned 3 times from PF for "continued promotion of personal theory", I am hesitant to begin this thread which, as far as I know, is entirely personal theory. So, let me start with a disclaimer. I am not an engineer, just an amateur experimenter, fascinated by physics. All of the experiments I describe are my own and I may be misinterpreting the results. Help with interpretation is actually a large part of why I am here. These experiments are relatively simple and great fun to try yourself at home with reasonable precaution (i.e. earplugs). I’ve safely done hundreds of them.

I will break my posts into a logical progression but to summarize, I am able to generate aerodynamic lift using a flat wing, zero angle of attack and zero net airflow with quite small amounts of energy. In some experiments, I believe I have eliminated any opportunity for downward air displacement and yet still have lift. Though I will need to reveal a snag on the way to flying cars, this should still contribute meaningfully to the discussion of Bernoulli vs. Newton as the primary cause of lift.