How to convert soundwaves into electrical energy?

In summary, the conversation discusses the topic of acoustics and their uses in communicative devices like hearing aids. The individual is an undergraduate student studying physics and is working on a directed study project on acoustical physics. They are looking for guidance on how to demonstrate the process of sound being converted into electrical energy and how to incorporate other parameters in an experiment. They are also wondering if there are simple and inexpensive items that can be used for this demonstration, such as a microphone. The individual also mentions having computer difficulties and apologizes for creating a new thread.
lunaskye0
I'm sorry to be annoying on this forum, I am new to the physics world!
I am an undergrad taking physics I but am also doing a directed study on acoustical physics, sort of. I just need to write a paper on something along the lines of acoustics and their uses in communicative devices like hearing aids.

I want to do a demonstration of some sort of processing sound into electrical energy. I'm a bit lost as to how to do that. Since, this may be a bit advanced for my knowledge in physics so far. After that I'll probably add some other parameters to an experiment and what effects they have on electrically charged sound waves. (did that sound dumb?)

I have little understanding of how this works, but aside from quantifying the sound frequencies with obvious equipment I can find at my school- I am wondering if there are simple or cheap items that can be found to create this demonstration. I'll need a transducer?

Any direction at this point would be useful >.<
Thanks!

Physics news on Phys.org
microphone?

You asked the same question(s) yesterday in your post here entitled “Research Ideas”, your post #7. That thread has been moved to “Science Education, Academic Guidance”. You will find my suggestions there:
https://www.physicsforums.com/showthread.php?t=636679