Advice on Math / Engineering or Physics / Engineering?

In summary, the speaker is a sophomore in college pursuing dual degrees in Physics and Engineering, but they are considering switching to a dual degree program in Math and Engineering. They explain the structure of each program and their current situation, where they have found success in math but struggled in physics. They ask for advice on which path to choose. They also mention the possibility of struggling in math and the financial cost of switching programs.
ArchieAnonymous
Hello! I am a sophomore in college currently pursuing degrees in Physics and Engineering, part of a dual degree program my college offers. However, I am having trouble deciding between sticking with my current major and changing to a pursuing of Math and Engineering degrees. Allow me to explain what these look like:

Physics / Engineering
My college offers this through a dual degree program, which would allow me a B.S. in both Physics and Engineering over the course of 5 years. I would spend 3 years total at my current school for Physics and two years at the partner school for Engineering.

Math / Engineering
My school does not, however, have a dual degree program for Math and Engineering. If I were to change to this program, I would be getting a Math B.S. at my current school and a Masters in Engineering at some other school, all of this taking place over 6 years.

My Situation