Book(s) with problems on classical electromagnetism

In summary, the conversation discusses the need for a book that contains problems on all the laws of classical electromagnetism, and the recommendation of a new book that meets this criteria. The recommended book has both solved and unsolved problems, with detailed solutions provided separately. The cost of the book is also mentioned, with the possibility of buying it at a later time. The conversation also mentions another book that will be published in July and provides a link to it.
Wrichik Basu
Science Advisor
Insights Author
Gold Member
I started studying the book "A Student's Guide to Maxwell's Equations" by Daniel Fleisch some time back. It is an excellent book, giving a very good idea about the main laws of electromagnetism.

I will soon finish the book. Now I need some book(s) which has problems on all the laws in classical electromagnetism, like Gauss's Law on electric and magnetic fields (differential and integral form), Faraday's Laws, Ampere-Maxwell Law, Maxwell's Equations, and others.

It would be helpful if the book contains solved problems as well as unsolved ones.

Physics news on Phys.org
vanhees71 said:
I recently found this very new one. As far as I can see, it's excellent. It has the problems and (very detailed!) solutions separated. So you can do the problems first yourself, without seeing the solutions before.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/3319631322/?tag=pfamazon01-20
That's a bit costly for me at this moment. $1 is about 65 Indian Rupees. So, $60 would be somewhere around Rs. 3900. Maybe I'll buy it later month.

Anyways, thanks for the reference.

This book is scheduled for publication this July:
amazon.com/Solved-Problems-Classical-Electromagnetism-Physics/dp/048681372X/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1522801219&sr=8-3&keywords=jerrold+franklin

Likes Wrichik Basu

What is classical electromagnetism?