Can Atmospheric Heat Be Converted Directly Into Electricity?

• Thread starter ReedCoray
  • Start date
In summary, the process of converting atmospheric heat directly into electricity, also known as atmospheric electricity conversion, is still in the experimental stages and faces many technical challenges. While it has shown potential as a renewable energy source, current methods involve complex and inefficient processes, making it difficult to produce electricity at a large scale. Further research and development is needed to make atmospheric electricity conversion a viable and sustainable option for generating electricity.
ReedCoray
My name is Reed Coray. I have a BS degree (1966) and a PhD degree (1972) in physics from the University of Utah. I am retired (retired in 2008). I spent my entire professional career mostly doing digital signal processing (a discipline more closely related to electrical engineering than to physics) so my physics is both old and rusty. I currently am interested in the physics (or lack thereof) of anthropogenic global warming (AGW). As of 28 March 2017, I hold the opinion that many of the physical arguments used by AGW proponents to convince the general public that AGW is a serious problem are misleading or flat wrong.

Physics news on Phys.org
ReedCoray said:
My name is Reed Coray. I have a BS degree (1966) and a PhD degree (1972) in physics from the University of Utah. I am retired (retired in 2008). I spent my entire professional career mostly doing digital signal processing (a discipline more closely related to electrical engineering than to physics) so my physics is both old and rusty. I currently am interested in the physics (or lack thereof) of anthropogenic global warming (AGW). As of 28 March 2017, I hold the opinion that many of the physical arguments used by AGW proponents to convince the general public that AGW is a serious problem are misleading or flat wrong.