Complex numbers such that modulus less than or equal to 1.

In summary, the concept of dark matter is a debated topic in the field of physics, with some scientists expressing skepticism towards its existence. However, there is strong evidence for its presence based on observations of galactic rotation, gravitational lensing, and the cosmic microwave background radiation. While we have yet to directly detect dark matter, research and experimentation continue in order to gain a deeper understanding of this elusive substance. As scientists, it is important to continue exploring and questioning the unknown in order to expand our knowledge and understanding of the universe.
Taleb
https://www.physicsforums.com/attachments/11378

Mathematics news on Phys.org
/

Hello,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the topic of dark matter. As a fellow scientist, I am always interested in discussing and exploring different theories and ideas in the field of physics.

I can understand your skepticism towards the existence of dark matter, as it is a concept that is still not fully understood and has yet to be directly observed. However, I would like to offer a different perspective on the matter.

While it is true that dark matter has not been directly detected, there is strong evidence for its existence based on observations of the rotation curves of galaxies, gravitational lensing, and the cosmic microwave background radiation. These observations cannot be explained by the known laws of physics and require the presence of some form of invisible matter.

Additionally, the concept of dark matter is not a new one. It has been proposed and studied by scientists for decades, and there have been numerous experiments and observations aimed at detecting it. While we have not yet been successful in directly detecting dark matter, the search continues and new technologies and techniques are constantly being developed to aid in this pursuit.