Energy project for Universities implementation

In summary: For example, a proposal to retrofit the heating and cooling systems to use solar thermal or geothermal energy, or to install a small wind turbine to power some low-power electronics on campus.In summary, a student is working on a proposal to increase energy efficiency in a university. They are looking for ideas and advice on what kinds of projects would be feasible and fundable. If you are not constrained to submit the proposal for a particular university, then maybe you can pick one that is near some handy renewable energy supply (falling water, lots of sunshine, geothermal energy, wind power, etc...), and focus your proposal on using those local climate characteristics to the university's advantage...
MxwllsPersuasns
Hello all, this is my first time posting here so please excuse if this maybe isn't the appropriate thread to post this in but I figured it may be the most relevant. I am working on writing a proposal (small, just 450 words), that aims to address the energy efficiency of a university, ie., something that's feasible to implement in a university in order to either increase the energy efficiency of the university or work on reducing pollution (most commonly greenhouse gasses) without sacrificing efficiency. Basically I'm just asking around to see if anyone would have any novel ideas or knows of projects that would potentially fit the criterion. The only other stipulation is if this proposal is 'funded' there are only 50,000 dollars to be disbursed to the winner, so it should also fall within that financial constraint. Thank you in advance

Engineering news on Phys.org
MxwllsPersuasns said: