Floating of a 1.6mtr x 19mm x 60 mtr steel tube

In summary, the author is designing a steel tube that will be welded together using the collar sleeve method. The flanges will have a 1" valve at the top and a 2" valve at the bottom. The plan is to float the tube along side a barge then have two cranes (42 ton capacity each) to tie onto the pipe say 10 mtr from each end. Once this is completed both 2" lower valves will be opened and then the 1" upper valve will be opened to control the flooding speed. The final water depth when the pipe is sunk (but still boyant) is 6mtr. The author was considering welding some kind of baffle arrangement inside the tube (for stability), but as it
sbgce
Appreciate any comments regarding the following:-(I am not an Engineer)
We intend to launch (Mekong River) the subject steel tube (12mtr pipe welded together using the collar sleeve method) Flanges / gasket will be fitted at both ends of the tube. The flanges will have a 1" valve at the top and a 2" valve at the bottom. The plan is to float the tube (using two tugs) along side a barge then have two cranes(42 ton capacity each) to tie onto the pipe say 10 mtr from each end. once this is completed both 2" lower valves will be opened and then the 1" upper valve will be opened to control the flooding speed. final water depth when pipe is sunk (but still boyant is 6mtr - The river flow volocity will be approx 2mtr/min - I was considering welding some kind of baffle arrangment inside the tube (for stability) but as it has been coated I don't want to damage this . I am concerned that I may not get even (level) submerging when opening the valves. Also once the 1" valve is under water and the tube slowing submerging down to the 6mtr level - what effect will this have on the 1" bleed valve (back pressure??) At the 6mtr level the barge (by using winches) will slowly move the tube into position to connect (by Flanges) to a stationary pipe comming from the river bank.