Hydraulic Motor & Constant Torque

In summary, the output torque from a hydraulic motor is determined by design details and pressure input, while the driven load determines the required output torque and inlet pressure. The running speed is set by the volume flow of oil through the motor, which is adjusted to meet the load requirements. Using a hydraulic accumulator is not necessary in a simple pump/motor drive system, but it can be used as a flow regulator. However, maintaining constant pressure in the circuit may require the use of a pressurized reservoir. To ensure all fluid goes into the accumulator first, a pressure relief valve can be placed across the circuit. It is not typical to use an accumulator in a hydraulic motor circuit, as most systems consist of a variable displacement pump and motor.
HydraulicsLearner
Hi, I'm a beginner on hydraulics and have been reading up a lot of literature. But I'm not sure if my assumptions are accurate and I hope I can discuss with other forumers here! My apologies in advance if my questions seem silly!

Background: My goal is to drive a hydraulic motor at constant pressure & constant RPM so that I can achieve constant output torque.

1. Hydraulic pump is a positive displacement pump. (the RPM is variable)

2. I would like the hydraulic motor to produce constant output torque. Is it correct to assume constant pressure & fixed RPM = constant output torque. Would a hydraulic accumulator be able to perform this function - give out constant pressure & fixed output/discharge flow (which would fix the RPM at a specific motor displacement) using a flow controller?