Is this possible? Magnetic tires

In summary, people are trying to create a car that uses magnets to rotate the tires. They say that this could be possible, but there are many disadvantages to this idea. One problem is that the magnetic field would come from within the tires themselves, so it would require a lot of research to make it work. Another problem is that the metal fragments would stick to the tires, and the cars and tires would have a repulsive magnetic field that would stop the car from moving.
theboom

I hope I am posting this in the right place but forgive me if I am not.

I randomly came across this video and was wondering if this is even possible. I have limited knowledge on this but I have a few thoughts as to why this would not work. First, would you not have to have a power supply in the tires as well to power an electromagnet strong enough to pick up the car? You would also use a ton of energy from the cars battery to power the magnets in the car. Even if you manage to power the magnets in the tires, how would you keep the pools aligned with the tire spinning? A gyroscope? I could be wrong about this next part but based on my limited knowledge of how an electric motor works, how would you transfer power to the wheels to make the tire rotate? An electric motor requires a coil all the way around the center shaft right? Well the entire bottom half of the tire has nothing around it so how would it make it rotate? The only axis that has something all the way around it is horizontaly making the tire spill in place like a spin top which would not move the car anywhere.