Lagrange multipliers on Banach spaces (in Dirac notation)

In summary, the conversation discusses the use of the Lagrange multiplier method to prove Cauchy-Schwarz' inequality in Dirac notation. The problem involves minimizing ##\left|\left<\psi\middle|\phi\right>\right|^2## subject to the constraint ##\left<\phi\middle|\phi\right> - c = 0##, where ##c## is a constant. The main questions are about conceptual errors and evaluating the Fréchet derivative.
Rabindranath
I want to prove Cauchy–Schwarz' inequality, in Dirac notation, ##\left<\psi\middle|\psi\right> \left<\phi\middle|\phi\right> \geq \left|\left<\psi\middle|\phi\right>\right|^2##, using the Lagrange multiplier method, minimizing ##\left|\left<\psi\middle|\phi\right>\right|^2## subject to the constraint ##\left<\phi\middle|\phi\right> - c = 0##, where ##c## is a constant.

I'm completely new to Lagrange multipliers (although the idea is perfectly clear in simpler cases like e.g. ##f : \mathbf R^2 \to \mathbf R##), and the Fréchet derivative etc., and have tried to consult https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lagrange_multipliers_on_Banach_spaces, but am still quite confused, conceptually.

This is my sketchy thinking thus far (trying to follow the Wikipedia exposition, adapted to my problem):