Several Physics Books to Choose From (Wolfson, Knight, Feynman)

In summary, the conversation discusses the speaker's interest in studying physics after years of being an English teacher and studying computer science. They have access to various textbooks and are wondering if they should stick with the ones they have or borrow others from the university library. There is also a discussion about the recommended physics textbooks and the speaker's personal preference towards Knight's textbook.
Archimedes777
I have been lurking on PhysicsForums for more than a decade. I have been telling myself that I was going to learn physics for fifteen years, but I ended up studying computer science when I returned to school after having been an English teacher for several years. I am currently doing my master's degree in CS (distributed systems), but I want to spend some time self-studying physics.

In terms of my academic background, I have taken courses in calculus, statistics, linear algebra and discrete mathematics. I briefly ventured into real analysis, but need some heavy review. I have access to a university library (and can audit courses), but over the years I have also collected a few introductory texts, which is what leads to my question...

I own copies of Essential University Physics by Wolfson, Physics for Scientists and Engineers by Knight (along with the exercise book) and Feynman's Lectures on Physics. I have found many recommendations for Young and Freedman or Halliday and Resnick on these forums, and I am wondering if I would be better to get an older version of one of these texts from my university library, or if the books I have are good enough for self-study? Presumably the best place to start is with a general text like one of these rather than with a specific mechanics or electrodynamics text?

If any of the texts are good enough, then great. If not, please recommend a book, and I will take a look to see if my university's library has a copy.