What Can a Mobile Phone Camera Lens Reveal That the Naked Eye Can't?

In summary, a mobile phone camera can pick up reflections of certain colors in a transperant liquid, but it would be difficult to see.
Swepz
Hey guys I am a first timer on PF, and I am very new to the whole physics area but I am starting to find it very interesting :smile:
Ive got a question about the optics of a normal camera lins of a mobile phone that perhaps someone can give me answares about of even point me in a direction.

Question: I am trying to figure out if the camera lins of a mobile phone can pick up specific colors/unique reflections in liquids that are transperant/invisible to the naked eye.
For example 1: if there is a transperant liquid that could be used to make barcode and scanned with a mobile phone. (Not very practical but all i could think of :sorry:)
Example 2: A transperant liquid with a specific color/unique tranperant reflection that is unseen by the naked eye but will still be seen by a normal mobile phone camera.
Just like how a camera phone can pick up IR waves but instead pick up unique tranperant colors or pick up reflections from example a invisible barcode.
Ive tryd using my buddy google about the optic spectrum of a cellphone camera lins but no success :(
Im most likley mixing up the concepts of optics and spectrum or something so try not to be to harsh :frown:

Science news on Phys.org
Swepz said:
Hey guys I am a first timer on PF, and I am very new to the whole physics area but I am starting to find it very interesting :smile:
Ive got a question about the optics of a normal camera lins of a mobile phone that perhaps someone can give me answares about of even point me in a direction.

Question: I am trying to figure out if the camera lins of a mobile phone can pick up specific colors/unique reflections in liquids that are transperant/invisible to the naked eye.