What kind of graduate schools should I apply to given my stats?

In summary: You might want to consider applying to schools closer to the testing center.Where are you now? Are you taking the GRE next week? What did your professors say when you asked them?In summary, a senior physics student is having a hard time figuring out where to apply to graduate school, what schools are a good match for them, and in general deciding where they can even get into.
GrimAutoZero
Hello,

I am a senior physics student who is interested in applying to graduate school for physics. I am having a hard time figuring out where to apply, what my safe, match and reach schools are, and in general deciding where I can even get into if I apply so I don't waste hundreds of dollars on grad applications to schools I can't even realistically get accepted to.

I am interested in both theoretical AMO physics and theoretical Nuclear/Particle, so I would like to send a couple applications for both if possible, however my prospects for AMO are probably better than Nuclear/Particle

Stats:
GPA 3.93
GRE: None
PGRE: None

I've been doing research in theoretical AMO since last fall, and I am en route to writing and defending an honors thesis in the Spring, which should allow me to graduate with some degree of honors if all goes well.

The highest math class that I have taken due to scheduling issues is Diff Eq and Linear Algebra sadly.

I have done pretty well in all of my physics classes.

I am getting a LOR from my PI of the group I am working in, and I plan on getting a LOR from my Quantum Mechanics 2 professor, and perhaps another professor if I can, since most applications seem to require 3 (who else should I ask?)

If there is anything else I need to provide I'd be happy to share, I'm just hoping someone can help me figure out where to apply and what places I can reasonably get into.

Thanks

Physics news on Phys.org