Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

A paint for magician's trick?

1. Feb 17, 2016 #1
    Greetings Forum Members,
    I am quite new to this & this is my first post. To tell you guys a little bit about me I am a magician that creates effects and I figured that when I am stuck I should go somewhere and ask people that are smarter than me :-).

First Question: Is there any kind of paint that is invisible to the human eye but lights up when a picture with a flash is taken or the camera can't process it? For example a spectators cell phone with a flash takes a picture of me holding up my hand and have a card appear on my hand or makes it look like there is a hole in my hand?

Second Question: Is there a substance that exists that doesn't burn. For example burning a napkin and have whatever you want written on the napkin but everything around where you written?

Also are there any substances out on the market that "could" be used in a magic effect that a lot of people don't know about? For example a substance that you can put on skin and over time becomes cold or hot that is not toxic? Im just leaving it up to your creativity and I thank you all for your time!

Looking forward to your response!
    Chris

2. jcsd
  3. Feb 17, 2016 #2
    Couple other ideas.....

A liquid or balm that you can put on paper and burns or soot sticks to

A non toxic liquid that can be added to water to freeze instantly

4. Feb 17, 2016 #3
    Hi Mastico