Accepted in 11 Uni's. Which one to choose?

• Thread starter apples
  • Start date
In summary: I have heard similar stories from students at UWM and especially Purdue. Purdue does have some excellent dorms, but I do not think they are the norm. On the other hand, I have heard great things about the dorms at UIUC, U of I, and Rose-Hulman. I have not heard anything about the other schools. If dorm style is not a big deal to you then I would not let it affect your decision. I am only bringing it up because you mentioned it as a factor in your decision.In summary, it sounds like you have been accepted to some great schools that offer great engineering programs. It is up to you to decide which school offers you the best lifestyle and the best
apples
OK, first of all I am an OOS student for all these universities, so I'll have to pay OOS tuition for all of them. I'm a US citizen, but not in USA atm.
I do prefer living off-campus, or having a single if I'm living on campus.
I plan to do Engineering. Haven't decided which one, but maybe electrical. I might even want to do a double major in something completely different (maybe Government and Political Sciences).
I have not received any outside scholarship.
My stats were very good, was a val, but had low SAT's, so got rejected from all my reaches. what a shame.
The financial aid, I'm being offered is insufficient with around a $25,000 loan.
I preferred CA.
Here are the universities:

GeorgiaTech
UC, San Diego
UC, Davis,
UC, Irvine,
UC, Santa Barbara
Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
Purdue University, West Lafayette
PennState, University Park,
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
University of Wisconsin, Madison
Worcester Polytechnic Institute

I haven't received my financial aid award letters from all of these universities, but I'm not very happy with the ones I have received.

My EFC is $948.00

What do you say.
1. Also after one year, do I establish residency and get to pay in-state tuition in my sophomore year?