AI project ideas, using Arduino or Raspberry

In summary, a high school student is seeking ideas for a project that is useful and innovative for society. The teacher has suggested using AI to create a "touchable" model or miniature, such as a car-park with triangles that indicates available parking spots through an app.
Vittorio34
Hello everyone, I'm a high school student and I'm looking for ideas. My teacher wants us to realize something that is useful for the society and that is INNOVATIVE and CREATIVE(not the common things you do with AI). He would like us to realize something that is "Touchable", like a model or a miniature.

Technology news on Phys.org
Your teacher wants you to use AI to create a model or miniature using a 3D printer?

jedishrfu said:
Your teacher wants you to use AI to create a model or miniature using a 3D printer?
Yeah, it's preferable...for example, last year one his student made this car-park with triangles on the street for each parking spot and on the app you could see which of the parking spots were available.

1. What is an AI project and how does it use Arduino or Raspberry?

An AI project is a project that involves creating and training a computer system to perform tasks that typically require human intelligence, such as decision making, problem solving, and pattern recognition. Arduino and Raspberry are two popular microcontroller boards that can be used to build AI projects by providing a platform for coding and connecting electronic components.

2. What are some examples of AI projects that can be created using Arduino or Raspberry?

Some examples of AI projects that can be created using Arduino or Raspberry include a smart home system that can control lights, temperature, and security, a self-driving car, a voice-controlled virtual assistant, and a machine learning model for predicting stock prices.

3. Do I need a background in programming or electronics to create an AI project using Arduino or Raspberry?