Can Anyone Succeed in Engineering with Hard Work and Practice?

In summary: PHYSICS (or something like it). You're not limited to taking physics before math though, if you have a good head on your shoulders and can handle math concepts easily, you can take math first and then physics if you feel more comfortable with that.
Woopy
Hello, I wanted to know what people's opinions are on if you need to have a brain that was meant for engineering to get through the classes. To clarify, I am good at math (getting an A right now in 2nd semester calculus), but I am not very good at physics. I don't plan on being an actual engineer, I just want to get the degree so I can get into patent law. My question is, is the math/physics involved in becoming an engineer so over the top that unless you are naturally smart, you can never get a degree? Or can someone who is not the best physicist in the world (such as myself) get through the courses necessary through A LOT of hard work and perseverance? Is an engineering degree something that requires a special brain that only those born with it could ever get, or can you work your way to one if you try really hard?

Engineering news on Phys.org
Woopy said: