Grad programs for computational science

In summary, the individual graduated with BS degrees in physics and applied math, and took courses in heat transfer and fluid mechanics. They were recently terminated from an aerospace company due to a clearance issue, but were not particularly disappointed as they did not see themselves working there long-term. They now have the options of looking for another engineering job or applying for grad schools, with a stronger inclination towards getting a PhD. They are interested in computational simulations of physical systems and are considering programs in materials engineering, mechanical/aerospace engineering, and applied/computational math and science. They also mention their previous plans to do a part-time MS in ME/AE while working, but now will not be attending that program. The conversation also touches on the topic of security
creepypasta13
I graduated last year with BS degrees in physics and applied math. I also took heat transfer and fluid mechanics courses which helped me land a job at an aerospace company before getting terminated recently due to a clearance issue. I'm not too disappointed with that as I didn't see myself working there long-term. The work seemed dull and I missed learning new things in school and working on research projects. I could continue looking for another engineering job or just apply for grad schools. I'm leaning towards getting a phD much more now than in the past. The problem is I have no idea where to apply as i have a broad range of interests but nothing in passion

Based on my undergrad research experiences, I'm certain that i want to avoid experimental work and instead work on computational simulations of physical systems. I am certain that I want to do modeling/simulation research for my career, whether it be in academia or industry.

The programs I'm considering are: