1. Not finding help here? Sign up for a free 30min tutor trial with Chegg Tutors
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Schools Graduate University for de Broglie-Bohm Theory Research

1. Jun 10, 2010 #1
    Hi everyone,
    I am a junior undergraduate physics student now and I want to study "de Broglie-Bohm theory" in my graduate research.
    Can you tell me which universities have this study for graduate? (My gpa is low, so please try to do not mention about very challenging universities like Rutgers or Cambridge)

2. jcsd
  3. Jun 10, 2010 #2

Demystifier

Science Advisor

It is very hard to find such an university. I suggest you to study it by yourself, from many excellent books and papers. If you have a trouble with some specific aspect, you can ask a question here. I will be happy to answer it.

4. Jun 10, 2010 #3

jtbell

Staff: Mentor

If you want to do a Ph.D. dissertation in this area, I suspect that you had best take note of who is actually publishing work about it, find out which of them are willing to be your dissertation advisor, and then go work with one of them at his university.

5. Jun 10, 2010 #4

Meir Achuz

Science Advisor
    Homework Helper
    Gold Member

When you learn more QM, you may not
    want to study "de Broglie-Bohm theory".
    Don't limit your choices by that.

6. Jun 11, 2010 #5
    Hi,

Meir is right, that is a possibility. Nevertheless, in the Spring of 2011, Antony Valentini will be starting up a research group at Clemson University on de Broglie-Bohm theory and other Hidden Variables theories. In fact, I will be attending Clemson this upcoming year to start my PhD work with Valentini as his first student. I suggest writing to Valentini and telling him of your intentions and interest. You can tell him that Maaneli Derakhshani referred you to him.

7. Jun 11, 2010 #6

Vanadium 50

Staff Emeritus