Help on Learning Quantum Mechanics (Undergraduate)

In summary: I found it helpful to read some articles about the history of quantum mechanics and the philosophy behind it.
magiladd
Summary:: I am in the highest level Quantum class at my university- technically considered a grad class. I am an undergrad and need advice on just how to learn it. What study tips? Good Youtubers? Physical simulations? Anything that helped you in quantum mechanics.

Hello! I am an undergrad taking the highest level quantum mechanics class at my university. I am a physics major and I try very hard but I still do poorly in comparison to everyone else. And I love physics too much to do anything else.

I want to know what resources helped you in college quantum classes. I learn visually a lot better than verbally and would love any advice on videos/YouTubers/websites/simulations that help to visualize what is happening.

For instance, I know what eigenstates, eigenvectors, etc. are, but I can't seem to place them in a quantum frame of mind. What do they mean in context? When I look these things up, I don't get an answer that makes much sense to me. They tell me how to find an eigenvalue but not what it really is.

I have been going through all my homeworks/exams from the first semester of this class to try and prepare myself for next semester, but I feel like I am trying to climb out of one of those grain silos; every time I try to learn more I just fall deeper into the hole of nothingness and death.

I love physics. But I need help.

Likes Dale
Physics news on Phys.org
magiladd said:
For instance, I know what eigenstates, eigenvectors, etc. are, but I can't seem to place them in a quantum frame of mind. What do they mean in context? When I look these things up, I don't get an answer that makes much sense to me. They tell me how to find an eigenvalue but not what it really is.