1. Limited time only! Sign up for a free 30min personal tutor trial with Chegg Tutors
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

How to mange time to self learn extra subs along with uni courses?

1. May 29, 2013 #1
    I am an electrical engineering student. My university is not that great and the EE program is not that great either, I don't even like the subject. . I just took the best opportunity I got in my country.. Anyways, I wish to pursue higher studies abroad after graduation and I will definitely change my subject, and for that I want to be skilled at Mathematics, Physics and programming... I love Mathematics and Physics, and I hope to pursue something with a mixture of these in the future.. For that and for GRE subject tests of Mathematics and Physcis, I want to self study these subjects to an intermediate to advanced level, I have all the resources, books, lectures, etc, but since my university follows a continuous assessment scheme, there is always quizes, exams, homeworks, assignments etc. I cant seem to find time to fit the extra study along with my university course..

How can I successfully carry out the self study scheme along with university work?
    Please share time management tips, would be really greatful ....

2. jcsd
  3. May 29, 2013 #2