1. Limited time only! Sign up for a free 30min personal tutor trial with Chegg Tutors
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Studying Looking for a book on hard studying

1. Aug 16, 2010 #1
    when i started learning in the faculty i thought that if i would solve every housework
    every class work understanding the laws explained in the lecture.
    then i would get a high grade.

but it was not the case.
    many times i heard in the end of the course sometimes by the professor himself
    that the faculty asked him to "raise " the level of the course.

it was done by tough checking the tests .or making tough questions in the test
    that was mentioned very little in the lectures the self and was not mentioned in the home exercises at all.

so when i tried as hard as i could to succeed in those courses i could get only pass plus minus grades.

and i went to all the reception hours and i solved the questions in prior exams
    additionally to solving the course formal exercises.

because my profs were instructed to give low grade average in those courses.
    very few people got high grades.

i want to be one of those few to get high grades.

is there any books regarding study philosophy
    how to study correctly, not a list of tips
    but a book that teaches you how to study correctly in such a tough competitive degree.
    when the faculty want to kick out as much students as possible

??

2. jcsd
  3. Aug 16, 2010 #2