Method for metal fabrication

• Thread starter davidoff
  • Start date
Member warned about posting with no template and with no effort
Hello, I am a last year mechanical engineer student in Marocco, and i have no idea to solve a problem with my final year project, since we have never studied a thing about Metal fabrication.

The question is " give one method the Cone Deck could be formed in mass production assuming that flat pattern blanks are already cut.
With that method, prepare a simple process flow from raw material to finished part.
"
I have attached the 'cone deck' picture.

I need help please, i am lost.

Attachments

• project.jpg
    project.jpg
    9.9 KB · Views: 380

Answers and Replies

Nidum
Science Advisor
Gold Member
How big is it and what thickness of what metal ???

Likes davidoff
SteamKing
Staff Emeritus
Science Advisor
Homework Helper
Hello, I am a last year mechanical engineer student in Marocco, and i have no idea to solve a problem with my final year project, since we have never studied a thing about Metal fabrication.

The question is " give one method the Cone Deck could be formed in mass production assuming that flat pattern blanks are already cut.
With that method, prepare a simple process flow from raw material to finished part.
"
I have attached the 'cone deck' picture.

I need help please, i am lost.
So, you study mechanical engineering and you've never taken a course in machine design, drafting, or metallurgy?

Likes davidoff and berkeman
I do, metallurgy not really, we do study in paper & simulation & drafting using software, like, solidwork, catia, adams,, we don't do stuff really, we don't have needed equipment since it costs a lot.

I have attached more details about it's thickness and all.

Thank you very much for your help

Attachments

• 20150822_125953.jpg
    20150822_125953.jpg
    31.3 KB · Views: 365
Thank you ! :)

@Nidium